Discuss 12V Dual Pole Relay connections... in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

A

albertc30

Hi all.

I have just received a 12V 2 pole 2NO and 2NC and there's no instructions on how to connect it to the power.

Normally being a coil negative swapped with positive would make no difference however, this has an LED light and a resister.

I am thinking the 12V life wire should before the resistance?

Any help much appreciated.

Thank you.

Albert

12v DC?.... positive and negative are terms associated with dc can you confirm this?

What is the relays function in the circuit?

Has the LED got a driver with it if AC supply?.... Your post is very vague at best and alot of assumptions need to be made to answer it, please give more details about what you want the retail to do, what operates it and any other info you haven't divulged.

Do you have the manufacturer's name and part number for this relay?

Hi all.

Apologis as I am new to this relay thing.

This relay is to power a 12V DC submersion water pump.

It will work with 1 top water lever floating switch which will pass 12V DC to one of the poles with will also be connected to the coil input.

The second floating switch, connected in series with the first one, with activate pump once lower water limit level has been reached.

Once this lower lever is above and cuts out the power to the pump, it will carry on working due to being energized with power coming from the one pole which has been energized previously, so it should continue being energized.

Once the 1st floating switch cuts out it will then cut the supply to that set of pole connection on the relay, cutting it's source of power altogether.

The relay switch is an OMRAN LY2N-J. Again, I apologize since I din't even looked on GOOGLE about this particular model. Always on google and even googled if polarity could be reversed.