Discuss 17 day domestic instalation too good to be true ?? in the Australia area at ElectriciansForums.net

D

dougij

I have no experience as an electrician but a coleuge has advised me of a domestic instalation and inspection course, this course lasts seventeen days and allows you to register with nic when completed. I know most electricians train for a couple of years. What are the oppotunities available to someone with this qualification ? would anyone even look at me for employment ? the course components are

inspection and testing c&g 2392-10

part p

17th edition

5 day installation workshop

be prepared for some full on assault ha ha
well it dont make you a spark but technically you can apply for niceic domestic installer yes

If you believe that most electricians are trained in that manner, and that you could then compete with a large and skilled workforce that has many unemployed among its ranks, and you have the money, then go for it :)

Electrical employment opportunities are few, and its not a bed of roses whatever you decide

what is difficult to believe? the price? or timeframe
i did my 17th in one day ! its just an online exam means very little to be honest, the course's you have listed are just short courses that compliment the time and experiance of an electrician usually along with 2360 or 2330 or whatever its called these days

anyway good luck if you choose to do it