Discuss 3-phase wiring in industrial unit in the Industrial Electrician Talk area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

D

DeLaurel

Hello! I'm new to the forums and I'll be honest, I'm no electrician. I do however use the infrastructure provided by electricians, mainly in the form of 3-phase power to run my welding plants. You guessed it I'm a fabricator/welder by trade.

Anyhow I've got a query that I'm hoping someone on these forums will be able to help me with. I'm currently looking at a couple of small industrial units to move into as a start up business and I'll need 3-phase to run my welding plants and possibly other heavy machinery. The estate agents running the units say there is a 3-phase connection into the building but no actual lines/sockets. I'm pretty clueless with electrics but can confirm there are what appears to be 3 small grey boxes with L1, L2, L3 on them by the main switchboard suggesting there is a 3-phase connection (can provide a photo if required).

My question is, is it possible to run a power cable + sockets from this switchboard setup and how much would it cost to do? (I.e. To pay an electrician to do it) the line would have to run approximately 6m around a roller shutter, then 12m down the length of the unit ending in a single pair of 3-phase sockets (believe they wanna be 32A).

This is most definitely not a job posting (yet) I'm just trying to get a handle of what it is I'm dealing with. In return I'll be happy to provide any answers to questions you guys have about fabrication and welding.

Photos should be attached to the post for reference!
3-phase wiring in industrial unit IMG_0292.JPG - EletriciansForums.net

3-phase wiring in industrial unit IMG_0291.JPG - EletriciansForums.net