Discuss Any Solar Installers around Coventry/Birmingham/Tamworth area? in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

T

T.Glass

Hi.

Just wondering if there any installers around the midlands area that wouldn't mind a volunteer coming along on a few installations?
I'm a fully qualified electrician, just starting out self employed and I'm wondering whether or not to get into the solar side of things
but I've read that it cost about £600 to pass the course so I'd like to get a bit of hands on experience with it first.

If anyone can point me in the right direction or wouldn't mind me coming along on a weekend or whenever that would be great.

Thanks, Tommy.

Hi Tommy,

Brave move going Self Employed - good luck to you - regards to the PV world, the £600 is only the start of things! remember to add on the MCS certification, Gemserve, insurance, tools and the list go's on.

Having said that its a exciting fast passed enviroment to work in and one that brings good job satisfaction.

The best way to look at Solar is its another feather in the cap.

Sometimes your better of not knowing what lies ahead as you may not ever venture into these things - that was what happened to me - i did the course then started to learn!

Im not in your area, sorry i cant help with the onsite.

Hi Tommy,

Brave move going Self Employed - good luck to you - regards to the PV world, the £600 is only the start of things! remember to add on the MCS certification, Gemserve, insurance, tools and the list go's on.

Having said that its a exciting fast passed enviroment to work in and one that brings good job satisfaction.

The best way to look at Solar is its another feather in the cap.

Sometimes your better of not knowing what lies ahead as you may not ever venture into these things - that was what happened to me - i did the course then started to learn!

Im not in your area, sorry i cant help with the onsite.