Discuss Apple certification software in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

F

Frosty69

Hi people,

What software are people using on Apple Macbook pro to complete installation test certificates? I need to put a logo on the certificate if possible.

Thanks

hi mate I paid 1k for it with the windows xp for mac, have not downloaded any yet, i have tried three sites that have test programs but with no luck as yet. Great computer but some of the simplest things you get on a windows laptop just don't work on mac program

Great computer but some of the simplest things you get on a windows laptop just don't work on mac program

What is it you find just dont work?

I have been running a macbook pro with parallels and win7 for coming up 2 years now.

The certification software I use is windows based PIRform, with the long battery life I can use it all day on 1 charge.

Hi mark I've only been using it for about two months and sometimes find I cannot open files that I can open on a windows laptop? I am not a computer wiz but when i was looking at laptops and windows ones that i wanted were £800 i thought may swell get something that people rave about for £200 more but obviously got a bit of learning to do yet. I do love the charge on them i didn't believe the guy at apple win i bought it but he was right!

Also mark I have installed the yellow windows xp,word etc that is mac compatible but do i need something else as well as? thanks

Can't say I have ever had problems opening files in Apple software.

I'm not aware of any electrical certificate software that runs on Apple though, only windoze.

I use Easycert. Straight forward to operate/navigate and the email support has been great - can add logo's, signatures etc.