Discuss Clarkson Evans Assessment Day in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

R

Reds

Hello all, great forum.

I've applied for an apprenticeship with Clarkson Evans and have been called for an assessment day next month. I'm a mature student (mid 30's!) and haven't been on an assessment day in my life! I haven't got a clue what to expect, received a phone call and a couple of tests mentioned but no further info. Anyone got any idea what to expect? would really appreciate any info. Thanks!

I remember for my apprenticeship (not clarkson evans) 50 of us had to sit an aptitude test and then the top 5 got an interview and then i got the job. I was also a mature apprentice (22) so naturally you are at an advantage over a 16yr old. The aptitude test was a sequence test with 4 lights, if you turn number 2 on then number 4 goes out etc.

Good luck and try and check online for examples of aptitude tests and try and anticipate questions for your interview.

Hello all, great forum.

I've applied for an apprenticeship with Clarkson Evans and have been called for an assessment day next month. I'm a mature student (mid 30's!) and haven't been on an assessment day in my life! I haven't got a clue what to expect, received a phone call and a couple of tests mentioned but no further info. Anyone got any idea what to expect? would really appreciate any info. Thanks!

It's just a basic English and Math test along with a very simple practical test (Strip a piece of t&e and terminate it into a switch at both ends). There's also a group discussion where you have to talk rubbish and give opinions for 5 mins.

On a side note, I'd consider excactly what type of electrician you want to be when accepting an apprentiship with this outfit, as they only take on a very narrow field of work. New build residential:ack2: