Discuss Diplomat - Hob - No Power ? in the Electrical Appliances Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

B

Boat-renovation.com

First of all hello I'm New to the forum :) I have a Diplomat hob it would seem separate from the oven For some reason after last night's cooking session it'd no longer powering up. At first I thought it may be a fuse so I've tried all of the fused switches by the oven to no avail. They all turn off different appliances fridge oven fan etc There is one isolation switch red that doesn't seem to do anything could this be for the hob - what to try next ?Diplomat - Hob - No Power ? 20161019_085656 - EletriciansForums.net Diplomat - Hob - No Power ? 20161019_085639 - EletriciansForums.net

that red switch is either oven or hob or as it looks , both. if you pull the oven out you should fins a connection unit with 2 cables coming out, one to oven and one to hob. there could be a poor connection, or the hob is at fault. it's also possible that one of the FCU's nxt to the red 45A switch is for the oven. find out what will kill the clock display.

Hello thankyou for your help to confirm the fused switch next to the red isolation switch does turn the oven off. The red switch however doesn't turn the oven off - so can I conclude the red switch is for the hob

looks about right then. the hob on that red switch will be on it's own circuit. probably a 32A breaker.

Sorted - strangely on the main house circuit board it had tripped, more confusingly it was labeld cooker although it had tripped off and the oven was still working. No great if you think you've isolated the oven at the mains when it's actually the hob.