Discuss Doom & Gloom ahead? in the Commercial Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

S

Sparkysam

Im in swindon and have been an industrial/commercial subby for about 10 years all across the south, ive been on with a large job for a year now and recently people who have been dropped have said theres no work about, also agencies have been calling daily to try place new blokes

has anyone else noticed a drop in work?

is this the beginning of a big recession?

Sam

Luckily for me Sam, my work is council refurbs so no matter if the recession takes hold, I will be lucky enough to have plenty o work as the council spends continue regarless. My private work has virtually dried up altogether though.

This isnt looking good!

Ive been working at gatwick for about 4 years and its never been this quiet!

Luckily for me Sam, my work is council refurbs so no matter if the recession takes hold, I will be lucky enough to have plenty o work as the council spends continue regarless. My private work has virtually dried up altogether though.

i do a lot of council schools but if the works drying up then there will be more people looking to do the work and for a lot less

a lot of the big builders are halting new housing projects as the property market slumps which means there will be a lot of sparks out of work already

Sam

Ah, I work on price (on the books) for a big building company which has a 10 year contract;)

Reply to Doom & Gloom ahead? in the Commercial Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

OFFICIAL SPONSORS

Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Electrician Courses Green Electrical Goods PCB Way Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Pushfit Wire Connectors Electric Underfloor Heating Electrician Courses