Discuss Feel a bit shafted by my college in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi firstly thanks for reading. I'm currently studying 2365/2 I just passed the first year with distinction. When I started this route my college was offering 2365/3 at £1100 (same as level 2), now I know I still have a year until I'm eligible however the college have just increased their fee for 2365/3 to £2500. I know it's still cheaper than some but the increase has pi**ed me off. I'm doing the course with the understanding that once I'm done (2 and 3), regs, and inspection and testing il be able to sign up as a domestic installer. My focus is only domestic so I have no need to study further. My question is do I just swallow the increase. Or do I look at alternative courses such as Domestic Electrical New Entrants Package 2 - https://www.ableskills.co.uk/electrical-courses/domestic-electrician-course/

Thanks for any insight you'll can offer.

Craig

personally, i'd stick with the 2365 as should you decide to progress into the industrial side ( highly recommended as a career as opposed to house bashing), then you have the basics to go on to nvq3 and become a proper electrician, not just a domestic installer.

Reply to Feel a bit shafted by my college in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi, Can someone help point me in the right direction of where I turn to get a refund from college?. Hi, this is not about an electrical course...
Replies
Views
Hi, Just wondered if anyone knows whether there is such a thing as a distance learning version of the level 3 (C&G or EAL) Electrical...
Replies
Views
JIB Electrotechnical Certification Scheme (ECS) Level 2 and level 3 2365 question
Firstly, I’m sorry if this has been asked before - it’s just that with a thorough search I can’t find the answer anywhere. I’m looking at options...
Replies
Views