Discuss Hello guys - Electrical student, any advice is appreciated! in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I have been a guest on this site for a good year now and have decided to make an account finally. I am currently studying the 2365 level 3 at college but am very unsure what will happen for me at the end of this year.

My tutor has briefly explained about the NVQ, AM2 etc but I wouldn't mind hearing anyone else's personal experiences or just a bit of info that I may find useful for this year and the coming years.

Thanks!

The thing is to have a plan rather than be unsure. What is it you want to be doing? Make enquiries and plans to acheive that so that you are no longer unsure. Of course even the best laid plans... but carpe diem I say

The thing is to have a plan rather than be unsure. What is it you want to be doing? Make enquiries and plans to acheive that so that you are no longer unsure. Of course even the best laid plans... but carpe diem I say
I was definitely hoping to get some work with a company to both build up my confidence and my experience so I feel more prepared mentally. I am at the stage where I have a strong idea of where I'd like to be but I have no idea how it'll fall into place.

Just keeping that idea in your mind will attract the situation you need with a bit of planning and action toward that end. Are you advertising in wholesalers for experience etc? Just make sure you get good advice as to what you need qualification wise to acheive your aims. And where do you want to work? commercial domestic industrial?

Hi welcome to having an account on the forum.

You are at a key point in your training and it is time to start considering the next steps of practical experience that will be required to complete the full range of qualifications to met one of the most commonly recognised paths to fully qualified electrician.