Discuss Help On The Process Of Notifying Building Control in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm wondering if anyone can shed a bit of light on this for me.

I'm a fully qualified electrician, and have been for a lot of years and all my qualifications are up to date. Technically I work for the local council but we have since been privatized and now I work for a big corporation doing the same work for the council, but that's basically more commercial and street furniture work. Our company is an NIC approved contractor and I'm registered with them, have my gold card and currently due to be assessed to be our new QS. I test and sign off on a lot of our work but all the planning and hand over side of it is done by management and admin above my head so I never deal with these things and am at a bit of a loss now. I know my way around domestic work as you would expect but never do it day to day, just odd jobs that I manage to squeeze onto minor works.