Discuss Improver taking the 2394/95 in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Steve93

-
Trainee
Reaction score
hi I have been working as an electricians mate for the past 3-4 years. Passed my C&G2330 level 2 back in 2012. Isit complete suicide to do my 2394/5 course without any level 3?

hi I have been working as an electricians mate for the past 3-4 years. Passed my C&G2330 level 2 back in 2012. Isit complete suicide to do my 2394/5 course without any level 3?
I would complete what you are doing and then do Isp and Test courses

How much testing have you done? I was told to take your 2394/5 after being qualified for a few years. You should then have done a fair amount of testing on a vast array of installations. I didn't feel ready to test after my nvq and am2 let alone the level 2. Wait a bit mate and finish your nvq and am2

Too late to wait. Boss nudged me onto it started it this week got the 94 this week and the 95 next week. I've done a fair bit of testing and filling out certificates. Just everyone else is older and more qualifications than me. I admit it's bladdy hard and the fail rate is 70%. So I understand how difficult it's going to be especially doing the 2 but just want to see people's views on it.

The 2394 is part of the 2357 and 5357 apprenticeship courses. It's all about initial verification however the 2395 is about existing installs and it is RECOMMENDED that you have a few years experience of testing existing installs before taking the 2395. Only you know if you are capable and ready to take these. It's a lot of money to waste if you aren't and you fail.

Jay