Discuss IPAF training 3a and 3b Theory test? in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

K

Kevin Pearson

Hi this is my first of many questions on here.

I will be booking to do the IPAF 3a and 3b training tomorrow (pay day), Could some one give me an idea of what to expect for the theory test please?

I'm new to the trade so the more I can prepare for it the better as I'm starting to suffer a little with information overload lol!

Thank you in advanced

Kev Pearson

Dont worry about it it mainly health a safety make sure you take your ppe with you and your harness unless they are providing one , they will go through what you nead to know you can make notes and the test is multiple choice . O and good look :) and welcome to the forum

Last edited:
Dont worry about it it mainly health a safety make sure you take your ppe with you and your harness unless they are providing one , they will go through what you nead to know you can make notes and the test is multiple choice . O and good look :) and welcome to the forum

Cheers for that, much appreciated

Listen to what the instructor says and you will be fine they give you a practice exam first the. You will be giving a booklet and plenty of time to read it you will also go through most of the questions before you re do the rest so it will be nice and fresh in your mind

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reply to IPAF training 3a and 3b Theory test? in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Good morning everyone, I'm new to the forum so firstly hello :) I am currently training to become an electrician however I'm undecided as to...
Replies
Views
Thought this might be of interest and use to anyone looking to undertake the various short training courses. So here is my recent experience -...
Replies
Views
18th Edition Training Course - Online with Offline Final Exam Level 3 Award in the Requirements for Electrical Installations BS 7671: 2018...
Replies
Views