JIB Electrotechnical Certification Scheme (ECS) jib card

Discuss jib card in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

B

Bradzz

JIB have sent me a ancillary operative card what the hell is that about. Problems problems. No qualifications on the back. Basically it says I'm an Electrical Labourer. Anyone else had this problem. The big con is going to get quite a lot of people next year. Now I have to sign up to NVQ 2356 before December 30th to allow me to complete yet another course. It's all getting a bit to much. I've been an electrician since 1985. What say you. I fully understand I'm going to have to suck it up and complete the course but I'm wondering if they have any more crazy stuff insight for us all.

yes i have had that card but i got a gold card as ive done my nvq 3

did you do the old apprentionship when you started out coz am sure you do not have to do it

JIB grading is a complete waste of time. The people who do the grading have been on the tools never stepped foot on a site. WTF do they know!!

suppose it depends on your qualifications.
i agree with the jib rating system with the only exception being sparks who qualified before the nvq3 came out (so providing they were classed as fully qualified then they should be now)

isit even worth hving anymore???????????? views please.. im doing my nvq at moment, but cant be arsed with all the stupid

- - - Updated - - -

stuff

Waste of time if we all need little cards in our wallets to let us know what we can and cant do and what qualifications we have got its a sad day if its come to that. I think the grading should be done people that come from the trade not a little boffin paper pusher telling me what my grading is. Complete waste of time have never and will never apply for a JIB card. Rant over