Discuss Looking for another wholesaler in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
im a sole trader in glasgow and ive been doing some thinking. I dont like the way my current wholesaler operates (CEF) I particularly dont like the way it takes ages to get an order together if i ask for prices on the reciept. The other option is to guesstimate the price of what im buying (not always full proof)

Is there any other major wholesalers that you know of that doesnt have a problem getting the prices for things?
Like when i ask them to give me prices its a whole debacle, they have to manually input each item into their specific shop database and then the price is generated. Apparently each CEF shop has their own individual prices, so its more confusion than i appreciate.

I mean is it too much to ask to go into a shop buy a whole bunch of stuff, get an accurate reciept and then pay that money?

Just get a quote from one of the big boys, if you find it to expensive find out what your local Independent will do for you, mine even beat Electrifix

Just get a quote from one of the big boys, if you find it to expensive find out what your local Independent will do for you, mine even beat Electrifix

i know mate, its just a lot of pain in the arse shoppin around, all i really want is somewhere
a - not too far from home
b - reasonable prices (im not hell bent on saving literal pennies)
c- easy to use (clear price structure)
d - good stock room

i know mate, its just a lot of pain in the arse shoppin around, all i really want is somewhere
a - not too far from home
b - reasonable prices (im not hell bent on saving literal pennies)
c- easy to use (clear price structure)
d - good stock room

e. decent people you can work with and trust.... and don't dxck you around.