Discuss Regulations in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

J

jase158

Hi all,
I have just bought a house with the intention of selling on.
So I am wondering-
if I add more sockets to the system rather then replacing all the wiring
If I make sure the light in bathroom is outside the required zones
Put a combi boiler in so that there is no need for electric shower or immersion heater
And put a gas hob in
Do I need the work to be notified to building control?
I have attached picture of fuseboard- ignore the tape as it is only for selling purposes- house sold as seen!
I am a plumber and can do electrics but as I am selling it I want to know regulations and get it right!
If it does need to be certified- do any electricians just test it or is it a case of wanting to do all the work yourself to certify it?
Part p states that an electrician can sign it off but what do electricians think of this regulation and the risks involved!
I know I would never sign someone else's gas work off but I would with plumbing work!
Finally any electricians in the County Durham area that would like to quote for work please pm me!

View attachment 35937

These are the notification requirements
4ddf2185fb3e141517352eebdac40a07

So not notifiable to LABC. But you should be writing out Minor Works certificates to confirm that your electrical work complies with BS7671. You'll be using your calibrated test equipment to do this, of course;)

Hi all,
I have just bought a house with the intention of selling on.
So I am wondering-
if I add more sockets to the system rather then replacing all the wiring
If I make sure the light in bathroom is outside the required zones
Put a combi boiler in so that there is no need for electric shower or immersion heater
And put a gas hob in
Do I need the work to be notified to building control?
I have attached picture of fuseboard- ignore the tape as it is only for selling purposes- house sold as seen!