D

DuaneMHunt1976

I installed the wiring for the shower, not the shower

the customer got it out of a closing down sale at B&Q

Turned it on FULL to see how it handles, had my hand in the water
i could feel it stop for a millisecond and then go again
also it didnt Burn my hand even tho its 10kW
and it went How (Warm) to COLD.

I did talk to someone about this and they suggested it was the water Presure wasnt high enough
I am not that good at looking around the net for such information, and wonder if that was ture

i set it up on the MAX power to see if it could hold it, because they said it had tripped the MCB.
I think it was A MITE some thing shower
and the middle setting was ECO so i set it one above that
then put the Temp Control to all the way in the RED.

I wanted to strees it out,

How is this your problem if you didn't supply or fit the shower.
Voltage present ? Tick ! Problem lies with the installer unless of course you are getting paid to troubleshoot.

What Andy said but for your own piece of mind just crank it down of the red stop and leave it for a couple of mind, could be the controls are a bit off.

yes i am stil trying to get paid for the job...

Just trying to CUT out all ELEMENTS for NON Payment. Because i may have to just quiet and get my FLT Driving test done again.

How is this your problem if you didn't supply or fit the shower.
Voltage present ? Tick ! Problem lies with the installer unless of course you are getting paid to troubleshoot.

Pretty much hit the nail on the head with this statement...

yes i am stil trying to get paid for the job...

Just trying to CUT out all ELEMENTS for NON Payment. Because i may have to just quiet and get my FLT Driving test done again.