Discuss Solar PV wages in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

T

tom262

Hello, I was Approched by a company about 6 months ago to install all there solar and help price as a sub contractor, I used to fit solar a few years ago in a previous company but never had anything to do with pricing or anything like that, I put myself though the courses put my apprentice though working at heights courses ect brought new access equipment ect, but don't know what to charge, or what the going rate is?? Cheers

I charge 450 a job for a 2 man team
We supply all AC Cable 2.5mm and tails
clips and screws then we also provide the roof fixings
'Sundries'

That includes the 100mile geographical spread and the Part P notification

I know some companies give more money. as for access equipment ladders? Because unless its a bungalow or has an adjoining wall to the roof I would only work on scaffolded jobs

It gets tricky as it is for doing contracting in the fact that unless you have done over 30k in the last business year in just labour cost then it still comes under CIS therefore the Installlation/Sales Company will/should charge the CIS for you then you would need to do the same for your roofer or team!
So for me I lose money every job until april!

£450 just for electrical side or roofing As well.
And you shouldn't be using anything smaller than 4mm T&E !

I charge 450 a job for a 2 man team
We supply all AC Cable 2.5mm and tails
clips and screws then we also provide the roof fixings
'Sundries'

That includes the 100mile geographical spread and the Part P notification

I know some companies give more money. as for access equipment ladders? Because unless its a bungalow or has an adjoining wall to the roof I would only work on scaffolded jobs