Discuss website in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

R

rich67577

Any one on here build website can give me a roughy idea on how much to build on for me as I'd like my own web site

Before any one goes on
I no I can build on for free or a small fee
but I'm not very good with computers so would just be a headache I don't need
So easier to pay to have on built if the price is right

Last edited by a moderator:
Sites all depend on what you want like animation etc. I would stay away from vista print, yell etc that offer basic often crappy sites that every jo blogs uses.

I charge a minimum of £150 for unlimited pages where as others will charge £50 per page. All sites are do are cms and available to update via your phone and stuffs.a couple of sites below

Lindasdazzlingwhites.co.uk

Emp-electrical.com

I had one built for about £250. All fee's were sorted to keep domain name for a few years and hosting for one year. Things you may need before you start is personalised photos of your OWN work, maybe some case studies or testimonials? Hope this helps...

You can build your own site for litrally nothing, google SMF and upload the software via a £3 a month host, the domain could be free, however you will have to upload pictures and insert script etc, in saying this it may look pretty average and you may decide to go with a company, £20.00 a month isn't unusual with some companies.

I guess it all depends on your it/web skills and if you have any spare money....

I paid for mine to be designed and hosted, initially with 4 pages and over time I've improved it.

Annual cost for hosting, email x 10 accounts (only use 2) and tech support if £99.00 - so a deal I'm happy with.

I dibble and dabble in the free sites, he is one i made a little while back for someone who just started out in the photography business:

www.florenceberry.com

It cost £35 for a year of hosting and about £12 or something for the domain for a couple of years.