Discuss 240v compressor switch Knackered in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

T

Tom17

Hi all
basically my dad has this old compressor for spraying cars etc
the breaker switch on it has Knackered so I have just bypassed it as we are using it in a controlled way
the part we need - a DME25 that I have attached a pic of can't be found anywhere if we need to I will source something of the same spec etc but for the time being it is safe and it working ok!
I don't usually deal with anything like this my experience so far (I'm a 2nd year apprentice)
and im a little cautious about letting my dad run the compressor without the needed safety devices!
I just wondering what the little spring loaded switch at be bottom has to do with anything and if this is needed I know it's not the pressure switch but I was wondering could it have something to do with it? Any help will be great as I said this is not being ran properly until I am 100% happy and if I can't get enough help on here I will have my boss look at it I'm just off for Christmas shut down and want to use my time to have a go at fixing myself

240v compressor switch Knackered image - EletriciansForums.net240v compressor switch Knackered image - EletriciansForums.net