Discuss About alarm systems? in the Security Alarms, Door Entry and CCTV (Public) area at ElectriciansForums.net

B

bluearmy

I have limited knowledge about alarm systems, i no only the very basic things about them, but i am wondering can any make outside bell box be linked to any make alarm system? I no its a bit of a strange thing to say but if anybody can pass on any information that they think could help me for future installs, it would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers lads

i think most bellboxes can be used with most panels and normally there's a table in the instructions to correspond the connections for different panels.

Yes you can.If you use wireless alarm, they normally give you an adaptor to use any make of normal siren and use it as a wireless siren.

what adaptor is that.

ESP - Products

There is not a better wireless alarm on the market. I have fitted loads of these, the internal sounder is even louder than the external, unlike most other alarms that you can normally just talk over the top of, if they are sounding!
You can add so many things to this alarm like flood detectors, carbon monoxide and smoke alarms, and it can all be set so it contact you via call or text to let you know what has been triggered.
You can even have an internal speaker, so you can listen in if people are walking around the house.

alarm related question ? my alarm fitter has asked me to provide him with a non rcd protected mcb for his alarm to run off. I i am having trouble finding a consumer unit that is suitable.

alarm related question ? my alarm fitter has asked me to provide him with a non rcd protected mcb for his alarm to run off. I i am having trouble finding a consumer unit that is suitable.