Discuss Advice needed for ECS in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

D

dc7904

Hi all,
I have recently applied for my ecs card and have been told that i dont have the certs i'm meant to have. Namely four components of the 236, I only have two, the 'assignments' and 'installation, commissioning, fault diagnosis'. I have my AM2, 2391, NVQ 2 & 3 and I know I never failed an exam whist doing my apprentiship. I have applied and paid the city and guilds to replace these missing certs but they have kindly sent me the ones I already have, having talked to my previous employer who trained me, the college I studied at, the ecs and city and guilds themselves i'm at a loss as no one can help.
Basically if any one can tell me the exact certificates i should have it'd be a great help as I am starting to believe I have all that I should?
I completed my exams in 1999 -2001 if this helps

just send in your NVQ level 3, 2382 17th edition, 2391 and a copy of your passed CSCSECS and you would be eligible for an approved electricians card. The card will not have the 236 printed on the back but it wouldn't if you had sent a copy of your 236 in any way.

Thank you I will contact the ecs again, they said i'd have to sign a form stating i haven't completed my apprentiship even though I have the JIB 409 completed and signed. It's worrying me as I have gone self employed and need my ecs card asap