Discuss Advice please in the Commercial Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

sam90

-
Reaction score
Hi all I'm currently a class 1 HGV driver doing my level 2 and 3 and 18th edition when it's released I'm doing the qualifications on the weekend sat and Sunday anyway I've got a job interview to become an electricians mate in a couple of weeks the blokes a domestic and commercial installer and I want to be armed with as much knowledge as possible as I know getting the job will give me so much experience I've been honest about my experience level but still want to impress so if you lovely lot could arm me with as much useful info as possible I don't want to sound like I only know what I've done at college and that I've done some research things I'm thinking are

Usual MMsq T+E cable used for lighting circuits and ring circuit ?

Usual MCB and RCD used for hobs lights and ring circuit ?

Any wiring techniques used in new builds such as strippers for 2 way lighting circuits ect..

Anything that you guys think will be beneficial for me to know or go and research before the interview..

Thank you all ..

Last edited:
Best thing you can do is have a read of some of the domestic thread on here.. There is loads of info.

Or, you know, with a potential career change around the corner I'm sure you could stretch to investing a few quid and a couple hours in a book or two? Wiring and lighting by Chris Kitcher and Part P Doctor by Alan Lynch will help to set things in your mind a little.

Or, you know, with a potential career change around the corner I'm sure you could stretch to investing a few quid and a couple hours in a book or two? Wiring and lighting by Chris Kitcher and Part P Doctor by Alan Lynch will help to set things in your mind a little.

Will definitely look at these thank you

Ordered wiring and lighting book by Chris going to have a look the the part p book now thank you

Don’t try to pretend that you know more than you do.