Discuss Advice with Trendi switch 2 way configuration in the Lighting Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi all. I was hoping someone may be able to assist with the Trendi switch wiring in a 2 way configuration?

I’m not an electrician, but have had two fully qualified niceic approved Domestic and Commercial electricians unable to wire the switches in a 2 way configuration.

Trendi sell the product as a “direct replacement for normal switches and sockets” however this is clearly not the case.

Normal screwfix switches work fine and they have them working. All single configurations also work fine in Trendi range. It’s a big job now to replace all switches and I can not believe that they would sell a British certified product (even though produced in Asia and assembled in uk) that can work in this configuration.

Has anyone else faced something similar? Apparently they sell thousands of these per week with no issues. The issues I have are with the below:

4 Gang twin 2 way <-> 3 Gang 2 way
2 Gang 2 way <-> 1 Gang 2 way
4 Gang 2 way <-> 1 Gang 3 way intermediate <-> 1 Gang 2 way

All fitted with the guidelines as on Trendi website.

Technical - Trendiswitch - https://www.trendiswitch.com/technical/

I have contacted Trendi an awaiting further information. I would like to apologise if this may be in the incorrect forum. Any help is appreciated and of course will happily hire anyone on here that could fit them and in my area.

Rgds

Harry

TR-wiring-diags-11-e1518621158600-1024x467.jpg

in the left diagram, note that L of the left module goes to the light from where the N goes back to supply N. at first sight it looked like you feed L and N into the switch.

likewise on the other diagram, it shows Lin at top and the 3 lamps below are fed switch L from the switches and then N from light back to supply N