Discuss Am2 courses in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

L

Lacy Wheeler

I'm about to complete my 2365 level 3 and have decided to go on to do the full nvq electrical maintenance, my problem is that I work full time as a maintenance technician with a mechanical bias so I don't get any hands experience with the install side of things so Im thinking I will really struggle with the AM2. My hope is to attend some sort of course that will put me on track to getting through it and the only ones I seem to find online are 1 day courses.
has anybody been in a similar situation or knows of any longer AM2 prep courses?

Thanks in advance

When I finished college back in the 80's one of the college lecturers did a mock test-rig set up in his garage to help people worried about their AM2, he would let you have a trial run for a cost (I never bothered but one of the work lads did), not sure if this still happens anymore but where there's a demand there is usually someone doing similar, I cannot help you locate one but maybe someone will post some info.

the am2 is very little install.

all containment is in place the hardest bit is tywraping an fp and swa to tray lol.

the rest is in dado or conduit.

ask anything about the am2 i did mine recently

the am2 is very little install.

all containment is in place the hardest bit is tywraping an fp and swa to tray lol.

the rest is in dado or conduit.

ask anything about the am2 i did mine recently
Hi mate, ive got my am2 coming up in a couple of weeks just a couple of things i wanted to ask...Do you need to calculate what you need to set the dol motor overload at or is it on the ratings plate?? Whats the online exam like?? i recently passed my 17th edition is it just similar to that??