Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement

Discuss Applying for Ecs card (help!!!) in the Electrical Forum area at ElectrciansForums.co.uk.

Please make sure you checkout our forum sponsors, many do discounts for members and, they keep the forum free to use.
  1. Hamza sheikh

Hamza sheikh EF Member

I'm currently studying electrical installation level 3 and 17th edition, I've already done my level 2 and have a certificate for it. I contacted multiple companies for work experience and they'd all take me on as long as a Ecs card but as far as I can see, the only way of obtaining the card is with level 3 upwards. Is this true! Thanks for all replies!

2. Pete999

Pete999 Trusted Advisor

Top Poster Of Month

Business Name:
    None
    Hi Hamza
    Sorry I can't advise on getting the required cards for site access, as I'm retired and never really had the need for such things, you would probably get more up to date help if you were to apply for access to the trainee area, lots of trainees obviously posting in there, as you would think, as you are currently trainee I don't see a problem, I don't know how to send you the link as my system is still giving me a bit of grief, maybe best to PM one of the members of Amin, I'm sure they would be only to pleased to help, good luck with level 3 and the 17th, the later is a doddle, My Mrs could pass that, I think.

3. Hamza sheikh

Hamza sheikh EF Member

Thanks and I guess that would be a good idea haha, thanks anyway have a nice day!

4. Pete999

Pete999 Trusted Advisor

Top Poster Of Month

Business Name:
    None
    You to Mate good luck

5. juanmanners

juanmanners Trainee Access

Hi mate, you don't need any qualifications for the labourer card and that's all that's needed to get you onsite. Once you've got your level 3 you could upgrade to a stage 3 trainee card but you can cross that bridge when you come to it!

• Like Like x 1
  6. Hamza sheikh

Hamza sheikh EF Member