Australia Australia or not?

Discuss Australia or not? in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hi all I'm a young electrician with all the basic papers and 2391. I've been told that i would have 70 point so 10 more than need to start and apply for a full time visa, just wanted advice form guys who out there or tried to get one, been told by a company it will cost around 1500 pounds to get a visa sort, any advice wud be great

thanks Dave

p.s. Would u go to Australia ?

check out the thread on australia takes the p***. several other threads about oz.

If you scroll right down to the bottom of the thread you should see a section called 'Similar Threads', you can get some info from those although it's always worth bearing in mind old they are because this is the sort of info that goes out of date as requirements and regulations regularly change.

A friend of mine moved to oz and set him back approx £6000 for his visa, solicitor etc, and even though he was born & bread in the UK, possesses a GCSE in english, he still had to take a superior english test!
Since he has been there, he has been messed about no end. Even getting ripped off with pay and repairs to his car etc etc ...

Be prepared to spend a fortune getting in there to work . . .

A friend of mine moved to oz and set him back approx £6000 for his visa, solicitor etc, and even though he was born & bread in the UK, possesses a GCSE in english, he still had to take a superior english test!
Since he has been there, he has been messed about no end. Even getting ripped off with pay and repairs to his car etc etc ...

Be prepared to spend a fortune getting in there to work . . .