Discuss BMS engineering/commissioning in the Electrical Engineering Chat area at ElectriciansForums.net

A

adamcraven10

Hi all! I have been working in the BMS industry since I started and been talking to a few people on site, and was just wondering what views people had about an engineering/commissioning role, I have heard there is a lack of engineers recently and they earn good money. Is the pay as good as they say? Is there a lack of engineers? Any information on becoming a BMS engineer would be greatly appreciated. I am currently a qualified electrician and looking into future job opportunities.

Hi all! I have been working in the BMS industry since I started and been talking to a few people on site, and was just wondering what views people had about an engineering/commissioning role, I have heard there is a lack of engineers recently and they earn good money. Is the pay as good as they say? Is there a lack of engineers? Any information on becoming a BMS engineer would be greatly appreciated. I am currently a qualified electrician and looking into future job opportunities.

No idea about the lack of BMS commissioning Engineers or not in the UK, but if you want to further your status within this area of our industry, i would strongly suggest you contact CIBSE who will/can offer you all the guidance you need to achieve your goals... Top commissioning Engineers (of all disciplines) are always sort after, and as such, rates and/or salaries tend to reflect that need/quality...