Discuss C&g 2394 & 2395 in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

B

Blademan_98

Hi All,

My company are sending me on the inspection and test course. I am not training to be an electrician (I am a design engineer) but have been requested to have these qualifications.

I have 17th Edition and guidance note 3, do I need the on site guide too?

Many thanks
B.

Hi All,

My company are sending me on the inspection and test course. I am not training to be an electrician (I am a design engineer) but have been requested to have these qualifications.

I have 17th Edition and guidance note 3, do I need the on site guide too?

Many thanks
B.

[h=2]Equipment required:[/h]IET 17th Edition Wiring Regulations (BS:7671) 2008 (2015)
IET On-site Guide
Guidance Note 3: Inspection and Testing, 6th Edition
Scientific calculator
Course notes will be supplied
Exam Success - Inspection and Testing 2394 and 2395

Tho i think its more GN3 than any thing else.. i think its more a bigger print of the Onsite guide for the testing

Last edited by a moderator:
C&g 2394 & 2395

Ba7671 and gn3 are required but the on site guide is helpful aswell, I'm doing the courses just now, there's a lot to take in and a lot of effort required outside of the classroom, if you understand everything you should be fine the big thing is correct terminology, things slip when you are on site and haven't been in a classroom for years!!! Good luck!

Re: C&g 2394 & 2395

Ba7671 and gn3 are required but the on site guide is helpful aswell, I'm doing the courses just now, there's a lot to take in and a lot of effort required outside of the classroom, if you understand everything you should be fine the big thing is correct terminology, things slip when you are on site and haven't been in a classroom for years!!! Good luck!

https://wordery.com/exam-success-in...h_mplMMiVPW7qJW8HLXYjlq6-WiBFPrXUAaAufD8P8HAQ

This is worth a read.