Discuss Can I use a speed controller with this fan in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Yes, it can be controlled by varying the voltage. The speed controller needs to be suitable for a 'permanent split capacitor' motor drawing 1A. Motor noise may increase when using an electronic control, although it will not do so with an autotransformer.

The ebm-papst Ree50. I have tried to post a link but it won't have it. This is a 5A controller and they also do a 1A the Ree10 but I would opt for a bit more. Start the fan at 100% before you reduce the speed.

Reply to Can I use a speed controller with this fan in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi guys, I have a ceiling exhaust fan that i want to know if I can have an electrician put something inline to increase the speed as I feel its...
Replies
Views
I'm sorry if this isn't in the right place but this is my first time using this forum. I'm also sorry if i make some mistakes but I'm new to this...
Replies
Views
Hey everyone. Got a head scratcher for wiring a fan with a speed control with a run on timer on site today. I, and two spark could not get it...
Replies
Views
Hello, I currently have two switches in my bathroom. One controls the lights above the sink and the other controls a light above the toilet and...
Replies
Views
hello, i have a central AC Fan Coil with a 3 speed motor within my Condominium. I run the fan of low but find it blows too much air and produces...
Replies
Views

OFFICIAL SPONSORS

Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Electrician Courses Green Electrical Goods PCB Way Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Pushfit Wire Connectors Electric Underfloor Heating Electrician Courses
These Official Forum Sponsors May Provide Discounts to Regular Forum Members - If you would like to sponsor us then CLICK HERE and post a thread with who you are, and we'll send you some stats etc

Electrical Forum