Discuss Car lift not working correctly in the Canada area at ElectriciansForums.net

O

Owen.g

Hello everyone i am new to this fourm.

I have a big problem here.

I have a zavagli santi z21 2 post garage lift .

There are two motors (Belt on each motor on each post). (Not hydraulic )

Specs -
Art:z21
Max-20A
220v 50hz

The problem is when i lift the Lift one of the motors is lifting a slight bit higher and faster than the other.

I can make them even by getting up on a step ladder and turning the belt manually with my hands on the slower side to make it match up with the other post. ?

Any suggestion guy what the problem is ?

Cheers

Last edited by a moderator:
I do hope when you're manually moving the belt this with the power isolated to the hoist?
The most likely reason is the drive belt needs adjusting (tightening) on the "slow" side because it's slipping. Or replace the belt with a new one if there is no adjustment available.

Is this something that it as always done or as this just developed.

As Mark said it could be a belt problem if it is something that as just developed. If it is something that as always happened then you may have a difference size of drive wheels.

Last edited:
Thanks for all the replies, Yes this this has come into it for a wile now. Maybe it is the belt but it doesnt seem to be slipping but i will change the two around and see the result,

cheers everone for the help.

Reply to Car lift not working correctly in the Canada area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi, I have a project I have been working on, that has me out of my depth with regard to my knowledge, as I am a very basic electronic hobbies...
Replies
Views
I am an 80-year-old retired disabled senior citizen. About a month ago we purchased a used Ameriglide Horizon Stair Lift for our stairs to our...
Replies
Views
Hi all, I have a slightly mish-mash heating set up, in that downstairs I have wet underfloor heating with an individual thermostat per room, but...
Replies