Discuss Compliance document for competent person scheme in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi guys, just had my stroma audit on Friday and everything was fine and I got membership approved, but the assessor is asking me to send a compliance policy document, I'm only a sole trader that's started up not long ago so this is still new to me, any ideas what I need to include in it and what it needs to cover I can't seem to find any templates anywhere, thanks!

Unfortunately not! I allready had that and he seen it, he said it's got to show how the company complies, and have a section to record any contact or investigations by stroma or a 3rd party, I've never actually seen anything like this

They will send you an email with any non compliances detailed. Or you can ring them and ask directly, which is what I'd do. Let us know what they say :)

Never heard of that. I am with Stroma. I think there are wires crossed here. They are supposed to issue the compliance document not you. But they do notify you of non compliance in a spreadsheet form. They list the documents or actions missing. What you have described is not one of them. I think you will have to ask Stroma to clarify.

Slightly off subject... Stroma seem pretty pretty hot on due diligence, from reading the various posts they seem to be the cheapest and the only scheme that gives a ----. I have briefly spoken to them at a trade show, they won't accept an NICEIC assessment for either transfer or membership of both unlike Napit or ECA

Think if I were joining a scheme Stroma would be top of my list.

Unfortunately not! I allready had that and he seen it, he said it's got to show how the company complies, and have a section to record any contact or investigations by stroma or a 3rd party, I've never actually seen anything like this

I would email them for clarification, then see what the response says.

I'm with Stroma and don't know what this either....