Discuss D.O.L With Timer Circuit in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

O

owenskinner

Hi.

I am new to D.O.L but have sussed them out except I have one scenario I still need help with.

There is a single phase pool pump which is set to come on with a honeywell single channel 7 day time clock.

I have wired the D.O.L as single phase with a 230V coil.

The problem is I need the D.O.L to switch on AND off with the time clock but still be overridden with the overload or stop button. Is this possible?

As you know the remote start is supposed to be a retractive switch but the time clock will be giving out constant voltage for the time it wants to be on for, this obviously will stop the stop button or overload doing their jobs.

Is there a way of wiring it with contacts 97 & 98, or is there another approach I need to adopt?

Any help appreciated.

I have wired it as per this document http://www.europacomponents.com/pdfs/DOL_Ins_11_2012.pdf

Thanks.

Your timeswitch will surely be providing the control circuit and not the running power.
Therefor stop button and overloads and start button will all be available at an on time.
Looking at the diagram, you need to take the control feed off incoming L1 and to the clock for switching.
Hope I have worked out correctly what you are asking.

Boydy

Your timeswitch will surely be providing the control circuit and not the running power.
Therefor stop button and overloads and start button will all be available at an on time.
Looking at the diagram, you need to take the control feed off incoming L1 and to the clock for switching.

Boydy

Hi.

The circuit is as follows.