Discuss Domestic ispect and test in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

G

Gra426

Hello All,

I currently work as an industrial technician. I was thinking of diversifying a bit and looking at maybe doing some inspect and test work for domestic certification and small installions i.e board changes and the likes. I am already 17th edition trained and looking to complete my 2395 in the next couple of months.

What I would like to know is the rough costs of setting up to do this kind of work. I am aware of the need to have calibrated test equipment but would like an idea of the costs of any required insurance and registration which would allow me to do this work legitmately.

Cheers in advance.

Hello All,

I currently work as an industrial technician. I was thinking of diversifying a bit and looking at maybe doing some inspect and test work for domestic certification and small installions i.e board changes and the likes. I am already 17th edition trained and looking to complete my 2395 in the next couple of months.

What I would like to know is the rough costs of setting up to do this kind of work. I am aware of the need to have calibrated test equipment but would like an idea of the costs of any required insurance and registration which would allow me to do this work legitmately.

Cheers in advance.
Stick with it cocker, don't go down the slippery slope to the Part P 17 day fan club.

As above stick with industrial mate , why would you want to go to domestic, just have a search on here and you will see that most domestic sparks have had enough of it.

Just fancied a bit of a change. With shifts I also tend to get reasonable time off and would not mind doing some I&T work in that time.

if electrical work was football then........

industrial = Barcelona
domestic = Accrington Stanley