Discuss ECS Card application & NVQ 3 in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Dear All,

I am a Bulgarian citizen who has been living and working in the UK around 5 years and would love to apply for ECS card. I have a master degree in Electronics but I don't know if it covers the NVQ level requirements for ECS card.

I also have 2394, 2395, 17th edition and recently passed H&S assessment.

I was hoping to get an Installation Electrician, Approved Electrician Gold Card but I am not sure if I am qualified.

How can I show the equivalent level of my education to obtain ECS card and what type of ECS card I can get with these qualifications ?

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks a lot from now on.

Kind Regards
Hysnu

An electronic masters degree will not count towards an NVQ3, the NVQ3 is a practical portfolio collected by evidence of photo's, testimony's ect of you at work. XS training offer the NVQ3, see adverts on the right.

Thanks for the reply haptism.

Some of my colloquies who are from the same country and school as I am has their ECS cards. I went to collage and university in electric/electronic and studied 10 years in total. I have been also actively working in the UK and can provide work experience without any problem.

Isn't there any type of ECS card for me to apply with above qualifications? I am not going to be able to go to a course at the moment so would not I get labour or experienced worker card?

I am trying to get an ECS card as quick as possible to upgrade it later by taking any needed courses.

Kind Rgards

haptism, westward10 and spinlondon thanks for the answers.

Appreciated a lot!

I have written them and waiting their answer on this matter but just wanted to learn a bit more about the process.

PS: haptism I am currently employed in the industry actually I have been working in this industry since my graduation.