JIB Electrotechnical Certification Scheme (ECS) Ecs & jib

Discuss Ecs & jib in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Does anyone know how to qualify fir senior graded adult trainee Im currently a jib adult trainee doing my level 3, I cant seem to find out anything about it or if I qualify. Thanks j

I am also looking at applying for an ECS card and wondered if anyone can help?

I am currently nearing the end of my 1st year C&G 2357 and have 18months on-site experience. The ECS website doesn't mention the C&G 2357, what card should I be applying for?

Can anyone advise me please, I want to apply to get an ecs card, I have been an electrician for 23 years, self employed for 12 of those years, my qualifications are c&g 2360 part 1, am1, am2, HND in musical instrument technology and a degree in audio music technology, certificate for 17th addition with amendment one, certificate for 2391 test and inspect.
Can I get a ecs card with these qualifications? If you repley with some good advise it will be much appreciated, Thanks

As far as I know, you will need the current equivalent of the 2360 pt 2 and the nvq 3 log book for the gold sparks card. Give them a call to find out.

I have got 17th edition, NVQ 3, 2360 part 1 and failed 1 exam on part 2, never had chance to retake which I regret! But from this can I apply for a JIB card and if so what grade will I get? Been a spark for 9 years never had the need to get a JIB all ways had a CSCS.

I have got 17th edition, NVQ 3, 2360 part 1 and failed 1 exam on part 2, never had chance to retake which I regret! But from this can I apply for a JIB card and if so what grade will I get? Been a spark for 9 years never had the need to get a JIB until now, all ways had a CSCS.