Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement
  1. angel While you're here, would you mind checking out our Electrician's Insurance section to see if we could save you a few quid? - Specifically our Van Insurance Deals and Public Liability Insurance Deals. Thanks for supporting the forum! angel

5% Discount from Electrical2Go.co.uk for ALL members! - Click Here

Discuss Electrician Gloucester for lighting job in the Looking for Domestic Electricians? area at ElectrciansForums.co.uk.

Please make sure you checkout our forum sponsors, many do discounts for members and, they keep the forum free to use.
  1. Davetona

Davetona EF Member

Good afternoon all, I’m new to the forum and I’m NOT an electrician!

I’m in the process of renovating my poorly built house and I’m looking to sort out the lighting to the lounge. The ceiling is down. At the moment I have 2 pendant lights controlled by 2 switches which both switch the lounge lights on and off. What I want to do is add 3no downlights to the bay area along with 4 downlights to the main ceiling area as an addition to the pendants. I want to be able to, if possible, switch on all the lights together, the three bay spotlights on their own, the four ceiling spots on their own and the two pendants on their own. If that is not possible I’ll settle for all the spots on at once, the pendants on their own and the whole lot together. I’ve been looking at a 3 gang switch but looking at it now I may need a grid to get what I want. I also want to install the Aurora A One smart lighting system. Thanks in anticipation!!

Dave

2. westward10

westward10 In echoed steps I walk across an empty dream. Electrician's Arms

You have a previous thread which is virtually word for word of this one. The advice then was to use the services of an electrician, the same will apply here as no one is going to provide a step by step guide for you to follow.

3. Davetona

Davetona EF Member