Discuss Hello from Scantime Automation & Training! in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi guys, thought i'd introduce myself as i've recently joined the forum on behalf of our company Scantime Automation and Training, hoping to help anyone who is working with or is looking to work with PLC Control Systems on the shop-floor!

My name is Chris and i'm a Controls Engineer as well as a Trainer inside of Scantime, our main bread and butter is providing PLC training to individuals who are looking to work with PLC's on the shop-floor as well as Electrical/Mechinical Engineers who are already working with PLC's but need professional training on how to work with them safely and efficiently. We also provide design services where we develop programs for companies to go into their control systems.

For those who aren't familiar with PLC's, PLC's are Programmable Logic Controllers which are used in Industrial Environments to reduce conventional panel wiring and provide automated control to systems, nowadays, where-ever there's machinery or a process, you're nearly garunteed to see a PLC being used somewhere!

With this in mind, it's now critical for those who are looking to work in Industry or to move up the ladder to have experience or at least background knowledge on PLC's and this is where we come in.

We've been providing training and design services for over 14 years and are now working with Jaguar Land Rover, Toyota, Hitachi etc., providing training to their engineers on the shop-floor and providing online training to individuals in over 40 countries worldwide.