Discuss Help Please. Underfloor heating. in the Australia area at ElectriciansForums.net

S

summerly68

Hi all, I am a newbie on this site so be gentle..
I have wired in an underfloor heating system (wet system) and the Plumber has gone on holiday and left me with a problem.I have a glowworm Flexicom combi boiler that needs to be wired to the Warmafloor microcenter and i really do not understand the Boiler wiring. How does the centre know when the boiler is demanding heat to a room ? what wire goes where in the boiler and the micro centre ? Anybody with a bit of knowledge on these systems out there??

Usually mate, there is a mixervalve flow and return which is pre wired and this goes to the multi-centre along with the wiring from the boiler, the wiring diagram should be in with the multi centre control box, of that multi centre is there a stat probe that needs to go down to the pipes under the floor.

Reply to Help Please. Underfloor heating. in the Australia area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

I have not had to do the wiring for a wet underfloor heating system before. I think I started a thread fairly recently and had some very good...
Replies
Views
Hello Guys, I was wondering if any of you nice chaps could lend me some advice. So I have an open vented heating system with a 3 port valve...
Replies
Views
Hi people, I’m new to the forum, first post so here goes. I’m wiring a heating control system and at the moment the customer wants as follows; A...
Replies
Views
Good evening, I have recently moved into a new home and I am having problems with the MCB/RCD tripping (Mem M6 Type 3 - 30mA). It intermittently...
Replies
Views
Hi guys We are due to undertake a new build install where they are using air source. Its the first air source I have installed so need a bit of...
Replies
Views

OFFICIAL SPONSORS