Discuss Help with RCCB please in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hello everyone, New here I’m not an electrician but I have an interest, RCCB was tripping at least 3 times a day I couldn't find a fault so I replaced and it seemed to have solved the issues, but 3 days later the RCCB on the other side has tripped, dos anyone have any ideas please? I'm so annoyed I thought I fixed it but guess not. I was thinking both units need changing at the same time? Now I have put in a new RCCB the other side is old and is more sensitive? (10 years old) I’m just guessing can someone confirm this?
I would really appreciate any help
Thanks

What work has been done recently?
I think you're wasting your money replacing the RCD's, rather spend it on a sparky with the right test equipment to find a crossed or borrowed neutral fault.

Hello everyone, New here I’m not an electrician but I have an interest, RCCB was tripping at least 3 times a day I couldn't find a fault so I replaced and it seemed to have solved the issues, but 3 days later the RCCB on the other side has tripped, dos anyone have any ideas please? I'm so annoyed I thought I fixed it but guess not. I was thinking both units need changing at the same time? Now I have put in a new RCCB the other side is old and is more sensitive? (10 years old) I’m just guessing can someone confirm this?
and what qualifications have you got if you house burns down !