Discuss Hi! Just another one passing through. in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hi! Just thought I'd register as I've been lurking around in the background for a while, and found lots of helpful & interesting bits and pieces on this forum over the years. Software engineer by profession, full amateur radio license holder, and often play around in circuit design / microcontroller programming as a hobby too. (It's a surprisingly cheap hobby these days - costs of both components and custom PCB manufacture are insanely good value now.)

I've done bits and pieces of home electrics every so often as the need has arisen - I like to think I do things safely and thoroughly, make sure I have the correct test equipment to hand for the task at hand and stay away from anything notifiable, but I'm sure there's various bits and pieces I can still learn and improve on!

Thanks all!

Rob - pretty much anything, but my current role is backend payments related. Nothing to keep you on your toes like making sure money gets collected from the right places at the right times and into the right accounts! ;-)

Welcome dude....me dad's a ham,so you will be excused any eccentricities...;)

You be better tell Rob about yer software...or you're gonna get water poured on that towel across your face...:eek::eek::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Another one just passing through...mmmhmm sounds a little bit like a biological function occurring let us hope that is not the case. Welcome anyway rather than pass through, stay and enjoy and contribute perhaps?

Another one just passing through...mmmhmm sounds a little bit like a biological function occurring let us hope that is not the case. Welcome anyway rather than pass through, stay and enjoy and contribute perhaps?