Discuss I'm just a newbie looking for insight in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hello :),

My name is Mauranda I am an assistant construction manager in training, I am following this forum so that I can learn a few bits and bobs from you guys about life on site.

I would really appreciate it if you could fill out this questionnaire on improving labour productivity on construction sites as I need the data for my dissertation and would love the opinion of site operatives.

Should only take a few minutes and its a great chance for you to have your views heard and included ;)

Please see the link:
Questionnaire to identify the five most important factors that affect labour productivity - https://lboro.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/questionnaire-to-identify-the-five-most-important-factors-3 (Closes at 5:15pm today)

I had a look but it is badly worded and makes references to unknown factors i.e. the first question; Who or what is Lim? Also I find the questions are somewhat leading in a political sense so I closed the browser.

I had a look but it is badly worded and makes references to unknown factors i.e. the first question; Who or what is Lim? Also I find the questions are somewhat leading in a political sense so I closed the browser.
Heya, I had the questionnaire read by a supervisor multiple times, I guess its just one of those things, we all try our best.
Thanks for giving it a go anyways :)

Also, this is a quote taken from Lim ("") According to Lim (1996) Labour productivity in the context of Construction is defined by the “amount of output or work a labour input does on site”

So still I ask who or what is Lim? Trying is for failures they say. Also the phrasing "Please rate how severely..." this is bad English plainly put, your supervisor should be doing a better job spotting the use of poor wording in questions.

Why such a short time allocated to the questionnaire being live?