Discuss Interview Tips For Electrician in the Commercial Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

I am new in the electrical industry but I have an interview next week and would appreciate tips from you.

The job is going to be in a highly automated environment

What types of questions should I expect ?
I know something about motors, inverters, contactors, sensors, PLC.

Does anyone know the type of questions they ask in places like Sainsburys, Ocado, Tesco customer fulfilment centres?

I appreciate your help.

Thanks

Hello Everyone,

I am new in the electrical industry but I have an interview next week and would appreciate tips from you.

The job is going to be in a highly automated environment

What types of questions should I expect ?
I know something about motors, inverters, contactors, sensors, PLC.

Does anyone know the type of questions they ask in places like Sainsburys, Ocado, Tesco customer fulfilment centres?

I appreciate your help.

Thanks

1 What position are you being interviewed for?
2 Are you an Adult trainee or a younger version?
3 I can't comment on what questions they may ask, because a)I don't have any experience of the company and b)what the job is you are looking for.
4 I have experience of interviewing trainees but that was for a Civil Service department, (technical)
The only advice I could give would be to look smart, interested in the company, at the introduction stage, skate the panel by the hand and thank them for seeing you, Oh and turn your Mobile OFF, some insight into the position you are applying for may help others give you advice, good luck.

Thanks for your reply.
I am applying for a multi skilled role. I am an adult with little experience in this field but I'm going to try my very best. I have a lot of qualifications including HND in Electrical ENG, Siemens PLC, 17th Edition and many more.

Thanks again.
Appreciate your help.

Thanks for your reply.