Discuss Its quiet in here! in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Darkwood

Staff member
Mod
Esteemed
Arms
Supporter
Reaction score
I just popped out of the 3000 club down the street and into the 5000-club and found its still boarded up :innocent:... TAXI!!!

yeah it is like world war 3 at the moment in here, just like a war zone, every newcomer or Electrical Trainee is complaining we are picking on them lol, why they do not use the DIY forum is a mystery.

Tin hat,respirator and tank he goes,MDJ as a Electrical Trainee I don't consider myself to be a DIYER but I also don't consider myself as experienced as a fully qualified spark, therefore you will not find me dabbling in work outside of my experience zone unless supervised by an appropriate tradesman. Let's face it Electrical Trainee came about because a reputed sparkies work killed somebody, so therefore should the trade not be looking inward to weed out the bad workers and workmanship no matter what their qualifications. Discuss!

You are correct archy but it was brought in because somebody cocked up so therefore there is good and bad on both sides of the trade. I see nothing wrong with a Electrical Trainee asking for advice on the forum if they don't know something, better to seek advice from a mentor than kill someone in my opinion

How the hell did my thread which was indirectly expressing my 5000 post achievement get on to the subject of Electrical Trainee ... i feel EFraped... :biker:

How the hell did my thread which was indirectly expressing my 5000 post achievement get on to the subject of Electrical Trainee ... i feel EFraped... :biker:

Because the Electrical Trainee is the root of all that is bad?

....... Discuss!

domestic installer with a few weeks training does not = fully qualified spark.