Discuss job cuts in the Electricians Chat - Off Topic Chat area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
got a letter last week to tell me the firm need to make redundancies:mad:
have a one 2 one this week and find out on friday who has got to go
we dont know how many have to go so its hard to guess who is safe
its horrible the waiting and not knowing

got a letter last week to tell me the firm need to make redundancies:mad:
have a one 2 one this week and find out on friday who has got to go
we dont know how many have to go so its hard to guess who is safe
its horrible the waiting and not knowing

Sorry to hear your news:(

I am a Moderator on a BMW forum and we have seen a number of threads about members losing their jobs and the most disturbing thing about it is they are all from different sectors.

I also lost my full time job in May and I have been struggling ever since to gain any more than relief work. I am a Telescopic Forklift Operator and Slinger/Signaller and I have only just received my longest stretch of work - 11 days:eek:

I hope you are not one of the unlucky ones:)

its rubbish i know, i'm guttted for you. i got laid off on the day the missus was due to give birth 3 years ago. the bloke didnt care at, he just said "sorry mate don't need you" caused a right flap at the time. just keep in mind it will get better at some point

got my fingers crossed been there 19 yrs man and boy joint longest of the team
and one of only 6 with 2391 (out of 14)
everyone is guessing there maybe 4ish to go but we dont know
will let you all know when i do

thanks mark

Best thing that ever happened to me was getting laid off.

Forced me to up my game I think I have learnt more in the last year or so since going self employed than I

ever did . Of course its hard at times sitting at home with no work but swings and roundabouts I get time

with my youngest thats what counts at the end of the day.