Discuss LED Worklight Rechargeable in the Electrical Tools and Products area at ElectriciansForums.net

V

Vitesse

As the title says I am looking for one that will last more than a couple of hours. I have one that I bought from Screwfix a couple of years ago but it's battery life is only a couple of hours. It's the yellow one that sits on two little horizontal feet about 6 inches long.

Always use it for doing board changes in dark areas under the stairs etc... or when the power is off and I am up in a loft.

It nearly always gives me a heart attack when I am working on a CU and I am suddenly plunged into darkness, initially thinking it's something I have done on the CU and forgetting I am relying on the worklight!

Best off looking at different reviews on Amazon for the different types available. I guess the more you spend initially the better and longer lasting.
Every tool in this trade is an investment and you don't make investments to lose out!

I am a Bosch professional man!

Like the idea of the swap out battery except - you'd have to have some premonition when in a loft to think of taking that spare battery with you BUT I like the idea. Now, which button do I press for Amazon!

Best off looking at different reviews on Amazon for the different types available. I guess the more you spend initially the better and longer lasting.
Every tool in this trade is an investment and you don't make investments to lose out!

Yeah I had a quick look earlier but you get your average DIY'er reviews, which in the real world when you are using them on a day to day basis are pretty irrelevant. Thought I would ask the fellow sparks for their experiences?

Like the idea of the swap out battery except - you'd have to have some premonition when in a loft to think of taking that spare battery with you BUT I like the idea. Now, which button do I press for Amazon!