Discuss Lewden RCBO consumer units in the Electrical Tools and Products area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Andy78

-
Mentor
Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
Does anyone have any experience with these ? Have been offered some at a great price but I have no experience of the brand whatsoever. I will probably try one or two out but just wondered if anyone could offer direct experience of these ?

Aka Demans Basics. They're OK, they job.

We have fitted them when price is a real issue and everything went ok. Wouldn't choose over Crabtree or Hager but that's probably me being snobby!

If the price is low enough go for it.

Aka Demans Basics. They're OK, they job.

We have fitted them when price is a real issue and everything went ok. Wouldn't choose over Crabtree or Hager but that's probably me being snobby!

If the price is low enough go for it.

Hager is my usual brand. Used them for years without a single issue. The cost of RCBOs usually makes that setup cost prohibitive to most of my domestic customers though when priced against a Hager split load.

The Lewden is coming in at less than half of the cost of Hager for a main switch and 10 RCBO board. Tempting

Hager is my usual brand. Used them for years without a single issue. The cost of RCBOs usually makes that setup cost prohibitive to most of my domestic customers though when priced against a Hager split load.

The Lewden is coming in at less than half of the cost of Hager for a main switch and 10 RCBO board. Tempting
I fit them on budget jobs or if the customer hasn't got a clue on brands. 10way board with 8 RCBO's for £99

Does anyone have any experience with these ? Have been offered some at a great price but I have no experience of the brand whatsoever. I will probably try one or two out but just wondered if anyone could offer direct experience of these ?