Discuss Looking for a job as an Electricians Mate. in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

D

Deleted member 109422

Hello everyone.
I expect I will initially be using agencies to gain employment as an electricians mate in the very near future. But I just thought I would shout out and ask if any of you knew of any good websites to look at when seeking employment in this field.

Any advice on how to get my feet back on the electrical employment ladder would be gratefully received.

Thanks in advance,
Sym.

Good morning Dillb.
I am in Cambridgeshire, near Huntington.
I have extensive experience wiring houses, however I really would rather do something different like shop-fitting for example.
There is a job advertised on CV library on this forum site for an electricians mate in LLandovery, Wales. It is a shop-fitting job, it is night work. 10 hours a night, 7 nights a week for 3 to 4 weeks. I could do that short term. It pays well, £16.00-£17.33 ph, but I would obviously need accommodation which would take a lump out of my wage which has put me of.
I was thinking about looking into Hinkley Point, I quite like the idea of working on such a big project.

Regards,
Sym

Digs can take a large bit of your wages, especially if the hotel or rental agency is under the impression that it's a big company paying the bills even when it is not the company picking up the tab, once they get that idea in their head they won't be interested in coming down a bit on the rate and would rather lose the rental or booking than reduce anything.

This all depends on the location as well.

I will keep an eye open for decent work for you in places near to you or good working away numbers and tell you when I find something good.

Hi Edtwozeronine