Discuss need an engineers help please in the Electrical Engineering Chat area at ElectriciansForums.net

N

nelson19

hello all could use a hand or push in the right direction,
im currently studying for a hnd in electrical engineering and im finding the mechanical engineering science a bit of a nightmare, as my background is pure electrical. im completing an assignment on static engineering systems and im finding beam calculations a bit puzzling, not the maths, but the extraction of information from given diagrams and putting into formulae correctly.
any help or info on 2nd moment of area in structures of beams with elemental strips, mass moment inertia torque, centroids and bending moments in beams.....
would be most appericiated,
thanks in advance

if you pm me more detailed info,i'll have a go, its been a while but ive done a fair bit of mech eng science at higher level, but more importantly i still have all my notes and textbooks, not too sure about 2nd moment of area but ill have a look. a bit puzzling? thats an understatement! its on par with transients in electrical circuits!

hello all could use a hand or push in the right direction,
im currently studying for a hnd in electrical engineering and im finding the mechanical engineering science a bit of a nightmare, as my background is pure electrical. im completing an assignment on static engineering systems and im finding beam calculations a bit puzzling, not the maths, but the extraction of information from given diagrams and putting into formulae correctly.
any help or info on 2nd moment of area in structures of beams with elemental strips, mass moment inertia torque, centroids and bending moments in beams.....
would be most appericiated,
thanks in advance

gone to get another beer from the fridge..:confused: you worry about that on a friday night..:eek: you'll go far..:D

gone to get another beer from the fridge..:confused: you worry about that on a friday night..:eek: you'll go far..:D