Discuss Newby. Domestic electrical installer. in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

R

RussB

Hi all & thanks for the welcome Dan. Basically I am not an electrician but I'm looking to become a Domestic electrical installer. I would prefer to go the whole hog but to be honest I'm in the process of buying and doing up an old house so the qualification would come in handy to rewire it and also allow me to take on some other local residential jobs. I have been working as a all round handy man , fitting kitchens/bathrooms ,a bit of skimming, Paint & decorating ect. I have a fair few repeat customers that use me and refer to their friends neighbours so the domestic qualifications would definitely add another string to my bow. Anyhow look forward to learning a thing or two from this site. Cheers Russ.

Glad to have you here, is your renovation a huge job?

i was wanting a renovation but my GP says i'm beyond repair.

It's not about the skin and bones Tel, it's about the red stuff flowing through your veins, well in your case 'brown stuff' courtesy of "Old Peculiar"
i was wanting a renovation but my GP says i'm beyond repair.

Reply to Newby. Domestic electrical installer. in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

I am currently employed by the RAF as an Electrical Engineer/Technician, but I'm interested in going down the route of a domestic electrician...
Replies
Views
Hello, I am looking to change my career and become a domestic electrical engineer / installer. I do have some related experiences and...
Replies
Views
Hi All, Not sure if this is the best place to post but here goes! I'm over 50 and not working at the moment (semi retired) but I'd like to get...
Replies
Views
Hi, I had been with Elecsa for years as a Part P installer/tester. Then they were taken over by the NICEIC. I'm embarrassed to say that I hate...
Replies
Views